Committees and Boards

Town Committees and Boards

The Winterville Town Council considers appointments to its various Volunteer Boards. If you are interested in being considered for appointment, please complete the application and return it to the Town Clerk.  Applications are available at the Town Hall and the Town website at   The Town of Winterville has five (5) Volunteer Boards.  For more information, please contact the Town Clerk's Office at

Volunteer Boards

Board of Adjustment

Planning and Zoning Board 

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

Stormwater Advisory Committee

Tree Board (inactive)

How to apply

Interested citizens are encouraged to apply and submit their application to the Town Clerk through one of the options listed below:


(252) 215-2451

Hand Delivery:
Town Clerk's Office
2571 Railroad Street
Winterville, NC 28590

Attn:Town Clerk's Office
2571 Railroad Street
P.O. Box 1459
Winterville, NC 28590

Board of Adjustment

Meeting Date: 3rd Tuesday (as needed, minimum frequency is quarterly)

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Place: Winterville Town Hall,2571 Railroad Street

Town Appointed Members

Edward A. Reynolds: Term Expires:06/30/2018.

Helen F. Rollins (Chair): Term Expires:06/30/2018.

Alfred P. Phillips: Term Expires: 06/30/2018.

Portia C. Willis: Term Expires: 6/30/2020.

County Appointed Members

Jeffrey Earl Briley: Term Expires: 06/30/2018.

Brian Miller: Term Expires: 08/07/2020 (Alternate).


Planning and Zoning Board

Meeting Date:  3rd Monday Each Month

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Place: Winterville Town Hall, 2571 Railroad Street

Town Appointed Members

Peggy Cliborne: Term Expires: 06/30/2019.

Margie Crawford: Term Expires: 06/30/2020.

Willie Lee Hines: Term Expires: 06/30/2020.

Douglas R. Kilian (Vice-Chair): Term Expires: 06/30/2019.

Gregory Monroe (chair): Term Expires: 06/30/2019.

Rondy G. Fleming:Term Expires: 06/30/2019.

Dawn L. Poaletti: Term Expires: 06/30/2019.

Darlene Gardner: Term Expires: 06/30/2019.

County Appointed Members

Robert Briley: Term Expires: 06/30/2019. 


Winterville Recreation Advisory Board                   


Name                Member Type           Term Expiration

Kirby Bryson          Resident              6/30/2016

Brock Letchworth   Resident              6/30/2016

Michelle Joyner      Resident              6/30/2017

Randy Bowers        Resident              6/30/2016

John Relford           Resident              6/30/2017

Johnny Fleming      Resident              6/30/2017

Nicholas Vick      Non-Resident    6/30/2016

VACANT                Non-Resident    6/30/2016

Kyle Llewellyn         Non-Resident       6/30/2017

Michael Guglielmelli       Alternate             6/30/2017


The Parks and Recreation Department is comprised of a Director and a Parks and Recreation Advisory Board. The Director shall be hired and appointed by the Town Manager. The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board of the township shall be comprised of nine members and one alternate member, of which six shall reside within the town limits at the time of their appointment, and three shall reside outside the town limits but within the township at the time of their appointment, and one alternate member who may reside either within the town limits or outside of the town limits but within the township at the time of his or her appointment.

Stormwater Advisory Committee

Bryan Fagundus

Sean Owens

David Chester

Ronald Stephenson


For More information on the Committee, Please contact Travis Welborn, P.E., Public Works Director at (252) 215-2428 (Office)

Tree Board: (inactive)

Peggy C. Cliborne

Beatrice Henderson

Faye Best